This is my FIRST review of a VoxBox and I’m totally excited to give my opinion of the Peanut Butter Kandy Bar Kake by TastyKake.

I felt the packaging was quite adequate only if they are not served indiviually and are packaged in a box of multiples. If they are to be sold individually, then I believe they need to add a paper base to it. By handling them individually they have the potential to break apart which doesn’t provide a good presentation when opened. Mine had the top outer fudge/peanut butter layer cracked and broken. Additionally, the chocolate fudge layer can crunble while you are eating it and become messy. This happened to me. The outer fudge layer crumbled as I ate it and I got it all over myself! So be careful when eating yours.

The kake is very moist. The middle peanut butter layer is creamy. I instantly reminded me of a Reece’s Peanut Butter! This is perfect to have a richer dessert or snack instead of an actual candy bar.

The one fault if the nutrition facts 😦 It had 15 grams of fat (9 sat and 6 trans). At 280 calories, I won’t be eating these on a regular basis!! Although for comparison calorie-wise with a candy bar, it would subsitute nicely.

PLEASE NOTE: I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

