This is my second review and its going to be on NYC New York Color Applelicious Glossy Lip Balm in #356 Big Apple Red. I received it in the Spring VoxBox from Influenster.

Now, I don’t wear makeup so I have never tried anything from the NYC brand. The packaging is simple, but a bit less mature than I would choose if I were to choose to buy a lip balm. Since it was given to me in the VoxBox, I am trying it.

The description states it delivers color, shine and moisture in one single swipe. It does deliver all of those claims but it might take more than a “single swipe” for some users.

This lip balm is smooth, silky and saturating. It is easy to apply. It adds a nice tint of color to my lips and the glossiness makes my lips appear lovely. Unfortunately, that doesn’t last for long, but my lips felt moisturized and had a slight tinge of color remaining.

This lip balm a nice apple scent but it does not taste like an apple. I enjoyed the scent – its fruity similar to other apple-flavored items. My pugs certainly enjoyed smelling my lips when I was wearing it. The taste isn’t very pleasant. When first applied, I didn’t like the taste and the more I applied it, the more I didn’t really care for it at all.

Overall, I would rate this lip balm a 3 out of 5. I enjoy the product. I liked how it looks immediately after I applied it, but it fades way rapidly. Since I don’t typically wear any makeup so I doubt that I would actually purchase it in another color, but I will enjoy wearing this color since it was provided to me in my Spring VoxBox.

